Archive for November 12th, 2011

November 12, 2011

30 day photo challenge – November 9-11

by Nicole Lee

I love taking photographs. I absolutely love it. Currently I am trying to “break into the business” in a way that I had never before considered possible, but lately I’ve had a number of people come to me asking if I’ll take their photos- for money! I’ve taken these jobs and moving forward all money I make from photographing will go straight to a “Nicole needs a Canon 7D” fund. Food photography is my passion (as some of you may have guessed) and ultimately my goal is to take that route.

So, in anticipation of making this more of a life path than just a hobby I enlisted the help of my friend Rob (who I met on the internet years and years ago, but have had the pleasure of visiting as well) to do a 30 day project. A photo a day with a prompt (which I stole from here). I’ll post them in threes, for a total of ten posts. I may fall behind in getting them up here regularly, but rest assured, I will continue to take them.

So, without further adieu, here are the first three. Enjoy!

upside down; คว่ำ 

I tend to put all of my condiments back into my fridge upside down. I hate trying to bang it out of the bottom every time I go to use something. I struggle with this sometimes because most everything falls over as soon as I open it, but I cannot seem to make myself stop.

reflection; เงา

This is Starscream. One of my favorite possessions. I bought him and year and a half ago and currently he’s not running. I also just realized he needs a damn good cleaning as I attempted to get the “car side mirror but on a motorcycle” shot.

inside; ภายใน

When I start doing these sorts of projects I always want to take a picture of something means something to me, but recently I have come to the conclusion that it’s not necessarily about that. I need to take photos just for the sake of taking photos. So when I read the prompt “inside” I looked around my house and found the first thing that had an inside and I used it. Oddly, I really kind of like it.